ROB WILTON
THEATRICALIA

BACK

OLD VIC DIARY

April, 1928

from The Old Vic Magazine (No.7 Vol.9), April 1928

Mon Apr 2: 3.00/EVERYMAN, 8.00/EVERYMAN
Tues Apr 3: 3.00/EVERYMAN, 8.00/EVERYMAN
Wed Apr 4: 3.00/EVERYMAN, 8.00/EVERYMAN
Thu Apr 5: -
Fri Apr 6: Concert to help St.Giles' Home for British Lepers (Good Friday)
Sat Apr 7: 2.30/SCHOOL FOR SCANDAL, 7.30/SCHOOL FOR SCANDAL

Mon Apr 9: 7.30/SCHOOL FOR SCANDAL
Tues Apr 10: -
Wed Apr 11: 7.30/SCHOOL FOR SCANDAL
Thu Apr 12: 2.00/SCHOOL FOR SCANDAL, 7.45/CAVALLERIA RUSTICANA and PAGLIACCI
Fri Apr 13: 7.30/SCHOOL FOR SCANDAL
Sat Apr 14: 2.30/AIDA, 7.45/CAVALLERIA RUSTICANA and PAGLIACCI

Mon Apr 16: 7.30/SCHOOL FOR SCANDAL
Tues Apr 17: -
Wed Apr 18: 7.30/SCHOOL FOR SCANDAL
Thu Apr 19: 2.00/SCHOOL FOR SCANDAL, 7.45/TANNHAUSER
Fri Apr 20: 7.30/SCHOOL FOR SCANDAL
Sat Apr 21: 1.15/HAMLET (in its entirety), 7.45/TANNHAUSER

Mon Apr 23: 7.30/Shakespeare Birthday Festival
Tues Apr 24: 8.00/Jean Sterling Mackinlay's Recital
Wed Apr 25: 7.30/HAMLET
Thu Apr 26: 2.00/HAMLET, 7.45/MADAME BUTTERFLY
Fri Apr 27: 7.30/HAMLET
Sat Apr 28: 2.30/TANNHAUSER, 7.45/MADAME BUTTERFLY

TOP